Gratitude 

Assalamu’alaikum,

As this blog says, every little things that make me happy. 

I want to change it to every little things that make me say alhamdulillah. 

Is everything that can make you happy good for you? What if that happiness is temporary? Is sadness a bad thing? Joy, anger, sad and disgust. Familiar? 😂

There’s a reason behind everything that happen in your life. For us to learn and reflect. To be a better person. 

In the morning I was teaching my sister in law Iqra. 

Alhamdulillah, our family learned basic Al-Quran from such a young age. We instill the importance of Quran of at least being able to read it. At least praying 5 times a day. Wearing a hijab is a norm for HML family. I think it is because the awareness of our parents of the importance of teaching us religion and practice it. 

Of course it is not too late to learn.

Remember, practicing what you know is more important than knowing without practice. 

Then we went and bought flowers. 😍 
I love flowers. I hope that I can beautify everything that I touch. 😂  


Look at fatih with permanent black marker on his face. Haha 

Today’s take note:

1) Religion is important. So that you have aim in your life. I believe in Islam. Islam is the way of life. 

2) Allah is the Greatest. Recite surah mulk before you sleep or just read the tafseer.  We can’t even live without the presence of water. Who are you to be arrogant with life which is temporary? 

3) I should be cleaning my house more as I am more healthy than my parents. 

4) I should cook more. I love cooking. But bapa said my sambal prawn was tawar. 

Alhamdulillah ❤️🙂

And thank you Hanafi.

❤️dinahappy 🙂

   

Leave a comment