Trains of thoughts

Assalamu’alaikum,

I have difficulty in sleeping tonight. 

My mind can’t stop thinking. (Actually because I slept for few hours after coming back from work).

Hanafi asked me to stop thinking about the wedding. Sorry Hanafi, not that I can control it with all these no internet nonsense. 😪

All I think about is how to make the wedding cost-effective.

I don’t want my wedding to be too extravagant. But I don’t want my wedding to be too simple either. Moderate is good enough. 

Expensive option:

1. Rizqun 

2. Nikah at home

Less expensive option:

1. Chancellor hall

2. Nikah at masjid ubd/masjid madang/masjid jame’/masjid jerudong 

According to my calendar… Early may is okay. End of july is a bit risky. Masjid ubd has muzakarah room, okay I think. And if masjid madang’s construction for the hall is going to be completed early next year.. That would be the best option, I think. 

Most important things are guests’ comfortability. In the end, marriage is ibadah. And all those preparations are for giving and sharing of happiness. Not to show off. 

I want to have my nikah at home.. But oh well.. My house is too small. And not everyone agrees to it. 😔

Tawakkal saja.. And hope for the best ☺️

D. 

Leave a comment